Home | My pages Monday, May 20, 2019
Daily Horoscope
Weekly Horoscope
Monthly Horoscope
Political Predictions
Financial prediction
Sun Sign Basics
Indian Astrology
Aarti & Bhajans
Colors & Jewels
Yantra and Mantra
Vedic View on Gems
Stones & Gems
Influence of Stones & Gems
Properties of Stones & Gems
Lucky numbers
Child Name
Chinese Astrology
Chinese Horoscope 2014
    Featured services
  2015 Horoscope
  Career Astrology
  Phone Consultancy
  Puja Services
  Vastu Shastra
    Consultants Panel
  Tarot Card
  Feng Shui
  Vashu Shastra
  Face reading
  Sale products
  Sale services
    Recommended Video
    Online payment
    Online payment
Navagraha Mantras , Yantra and Mantra



According to Hindu Vedic Astrology, the unfavorable position of Planets in the Horoscope is responsible for all the hardships and struggles faced by us despite of the hard work and efforts we put in to improve our lives. The placement of the nine planets in the Horoscope points out the karmic influence on the behavior of the individual. Astrologists and Numerologists use this information to suggest remedial measures for appeasing the ill effects of Planets and there by bettering our lives. One such method is mantra chanting.

Research has proved mantra’s as a powerful tool for healing. Mantra chanting or even listening to it creates positive vibrations and removes negativities. ‘Navagraha Mantra’ is a very popular Mantra and is used to please the planets and influence them positively. VedVyas has written mantra’s to please the navagraha’s including the Sun, Moon, Rahu and Ketu in actuality are not planets according to the modern astronomy.


· Sun represents soul, king, highly placed persons, father.
· Moon represents Mind, queen, mother.
· Mars represents energy, confidence and ego.
· Mercury represents communication.
· Jupiter represents the great teacher.
· Venus represents wealth, pleasure and reproduction.
· Saturn represents learning and Career.
· Rahu represents an Asura who does his best to plunge any area of one's life he controls into chaos.
· Ketu represents supernatural influences.

Navagraha Stotram

"Namah Sooryaya, Chandraya, Mangalaya, Budhaya cha, Guruhu, Shukra, Shanibhihi cha Rahuve, Ketuve Namaha."

This stotra praises the navagraha’s and is a very popular one. It is believed that by chanting this stotra, can liberate us from all sins and ill effects that may occur due to planetary positions.

Navagraha Stuti

"Aum brahmaa muraari streepuraantakaari,
Bhaanuh Shashi Bhoomisutau buddhashca,
Gurooshca Shukrah Shani Rahu Ketavah
Sarve graha shaantikara bhavantu."

The meaning is “May Brahma, Vishnu and Maheshwara along with the 9 planets bless us with peace.” This is a general mantra and is associated with Lord Brahma who controls the nine planets. This mantra calls for him and the nine planets to remove the malefic effects of the nine planets. This mantra should be chanted minimum 7 times a day.

There are individual mantra’s one can chant on the basis of the day of the week like Surya (Sun) mantra on Sunday, Chandra (Moon) mantra on Monday, Mangal (Mars) Mantra on Tuesday, Buddha (Mercury) mantra on Wednesday, Brihaspathi (Jupiter) mantra on Thursday,Shukra Mantra on Friday and Shani (Saturn) mantra on Saturday. Rahu and Ketu Mantra’s can be chanted any day but based on timings.

Surya Mantra

Japakusuma Samkaasham Kashyapeyam Mahadhyuthim!
Tamorim Sarva Paapagnam Pranathosmi Divakaram!!

Chandra Mantra

Dadhishamkha tusharaabham ksheero daarnava sambhavam!
Namami Shashinam Somam Shambor Mukuta Bhooshanam!!

Budha Mantra

Priyam Gukaalikashyamam Rupenaam prathimam Budham!
Saumyam Saumya gunor petham tham Budham pranamaamyaham!!

Brihaspathi Mantra

"Devaanaam cha Hrisheenaam cha Gurum kaanchana Sannibham!
Buddhibhootam trilokesham tham namaami Brihaspatheem!!

Shukra Mantra

Himakundha Mrinaalabham Daithyaanam Paramam gurum!
Sarvashaastra pravatkaaram Bhaargavam pranamaamyaham!!

Shani Mantra

Neelaamjana Samaabhaasam Raviputram Yamagrajam!
Chchaaya maarthanda samboothm tham namaami Shanishwaram!!

Rahu Mantra

Ardhakaayam mahaveeryam chandradithya vimardhanam!
Sinhigaagarbha sambootham tham raahum pranamamyaham!!

Ketu Mantra

Palashapushpa sankasham taaragagraha masthakam!
Raudram raudrathmakamkhoram tham kethum pranamamhyaham!!

Chanting the mantra and lighting the dhoop in the 1st, 8th, 15th and 22nd hour after sunrise is said to be more beneficial than any other time of the day. One can also wear navratna jewelry to get benefit from all the 9 planets.

Bookmark and Share

residential, commercial and retail projects in Mumbai, Juhu, Andheri, Khar
    Recently Added
  Saraswati Mantras
  Shukra Mantras
  Yantra For Education
  Yantras for Childern
  Yantra For Health
  Yantra for Business
  Yantra For Attracting Wealth
  Budha Mantra
  Dhanwantari Mantras
  Ganesh Mantra
  Brihaspati Mantras
  Maha Mrityunjay Mantra
  Brahma Bija Mantra
  Kali Mantra
  Lakshmi Mantras
  Goddess Annapurna Mantra
  Goddess Durga Mantras
  Shiv Mantra
  Kartikeya Mantras
  Mahamrityunjaya Mantra
  Lord Narasimha Mantras
  Rahu Mantras
  Shani Mantras
  Krishna Mantras
  The Gayatri Mantra
  Chandra Mantras
  Mangal Mantras
  Kalabhairav Mantras
  Ketu Mantras
  Hanuman Mantra
  Ayyappa Mantra
  Vishnu Mantra
  Kubera Mantras
Events | Analysis | Festivals | Relationship with other sign | Celebrities | Our Advertiser
Vastu Shastra | Numerology | Gemology | Child Name | Relationship | Colors & Jewels | Bhajans | Contest | Blog | Forum
Know your sun sign | Indian Astrology | Wearing Stones & Gems | Our Advertiser
Website is best viewed in Internet Explorer 6.0 & above and 1024 x 768 pixels & above screen resolution
Photo Gallery | Video Gallery | www.panditrajkumarsharma.com
Copyright © 2017 SolutionAstrology.com. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy l Terms of Use l Support